Benchmarks

Rideshare and delivery benchmark

Rides, food and grocery delivery partners of US airlines. Checked Oct 24, 2026 against official pages.

Rideshare and deliveryHotelssoonCarssoon
Sort:

What stands out

  • United is the only airline paying a bonus just for linking, and Lyft riders can pay with MileagePlus miles.
  • Alaska and Hawaiian are the only ones where rides count toward status.
  • Delta × Uber has the largest published base: 2 million linked accounts (June 2026), against "hundreds of thousands" for United × Lyft (Feb 2026).
How we rank

How we rank: most complete program first. 1 point each for a link bonus, earning on everyday rides, earning on delivery, paying for rides with miles, status credit and an active subscription perk. The best ongoing earn rate adds 1 point at 2x, 2 at 3x and 3 at 4x or more. Business-profile rates aren't scored, and earn that needs a co-brand card counts half.

What the fields mean: Intro offer is a one-time bonus for linking or first orders. Best earn is the highest ongoing miles or points per $1. Promo means a bonus offer is live now.

Status credit means the partner activity itself counts toward airline elite status. Status earned through co-brand card spending isn't counted, since it applies to every purchase.

Tap a card for every way to earn, perks, the catch and the source.

United logoLyft logoUnited × LyftRidesPromo
Intro offer1,000 miles after 2 rides
Best earnUp to 4 miles/$
Status creditNot stated

Members linked Hundreds of thousands linked in the first few weeks (Lyft, Feb 2026) · Source

Why it ranks here: link bonus, earns on everyday rides, pay with miles, 4x best earn · 6 pts

All 13 ways to earn and detailsHide details

All ways to earn

  • Standard (personal)1 mile/$
  • Priority Pickup (personal)1 mile/$
  • XL (personal)1 mile/$
  • Standard, Priority Pickup, XL on a company business profile2 miles/$
  • Extra Comfort3 miles/$
  • Black3 miles/$
  • Black SUV3 miles/$
  • On-demand airport rides (to or from)3 miles/$
  • Scheduled (pre-booked) airport rides4 miles/$
  • Wait & Save0
  • Shared0
  • Lyft 'Preferred' or 'Lux'Not listedUnconfirmed
  • Card-linked: United Chase cards on LyftNone foundUnconfirmed

Extra perks

Flight alerts and ride reminders for United travelers. Pay for rides with miles in the Lyft app (since Apr 29, 2026).

  • Pay with miles: tap Use Miles when choosing a ride. Covers up to $250 of the ride cost from 1 mile, and splits with your card if your balance is short. Rides only, not bikes or scooters. Source

Catch

Wait & Save and Shared rides earn nothing. No status credit stated.

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · Official terms

Alaska logoHawaiian logoLyft logoAlaska / Hawaiian × LyftRides
Intro offerNone
Best earnUp to 3 points/$
Status creditYes

Why it ranks here: earns on everyday rides, counts toward status, 3x best earn · 4 pts

All 9 ways to earn and detailsHide details

All ways to earn

  • Standard2 points/$
  • Priority Pickup2 points/$
  • XL2 points/$
  • Airport rides3 points/$
  • Extra Comfort3 points/$
  • Black3 points/$
  • Black SUV3 points/$
  • Wait & Save0
  • Business profile ridesNot listedUnconfirmed

Extra perks

1 status point per $1, the only rideshare deal here that counts toward status.

Catch

Wait & Save rides no longer earn.

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · Official terms

Delta logoUber logoDelta × UberRides and delivery
Intro offerNone
Best earnUp to 3 miles/$ (6 on business)
Status creditNo

Members linked 2 million+ linked accounts (Delta, Jun 2026) · Source

Status note Uber rides don't count toward Medallion Status.

Why it ranks here: earns on delivery, 3x best earn · 3 pts

All 17 ways to earn and detailsHide details

All ways to earn

  • UberX, to or from an airport1 mile/$
  • UberX, not to or from an airport0
  • Uber XL2 miles/$
  • Uber SUV (Black SUV)2 miles/$
  • Uber Comfort2 miles/$
  • Uber Black2 miles/$
  • Uber Reserve Economy3 miles/$
  • Uber Reserve Premium3 miles/$
  • Uber Eats restaurant delivery, order over $401 mile/$
  • Uber Eats grocery delivery, order over $401 mile/$
  • Uber Eats orders $40 or under0
  • Uber Eats pickup ordersNot listedUnconfirmed
  • Uber for Business: UberX airport rides on a linked business profile2 miles/$
  • Uber for Business: Uber XL, SUV, Comfort, Black on a business profile4 miles/$
  • Uber for Business: Uber Reserve Economy and Premium on a business profile6 miles/$
  • Uber for Business: Uber Eats restaurant or grocery delivery over $40 on a business profile2 miles/$
  • Card-linked: pay with a Delta SkyMiles American Express CardCard earn on topUnconfirmed

Extra perks

Uber is built into the Fly Delta app for airport rides. Delta shares upcoming flights with Uber.

  • Delta x Uber Preferred Drop-Off at LaGuardia (LGA) and Atlanta (ATL): choose it in the Uber app to be dropped at a dedicated Delta curb area. Source

Catch

Everyday UberX away from airports earns 0. No Medallion credit from the Uber link. No link bonus.

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · Official terms

Southwest logoLyft logoSouthwest × LyftRides
Intro offerNone
Best earnUp to 5 points/$ (cardholders)
Status creditNot stated

Why it ranks here: earns on every ride (cardholders only), 5x best earn (card) · 2 pts

All 4 ways to earn and detailsHide details

All ways to earn

  • Any eligible Lyft ride, Southwest Rapid Rewards Plus or Plus Business card2 points/$
  • Any eligible Lyft ride, Premier or Premier Business card3 points/$
  • Any eligible Lyft ride, Priority or Performance Business card5 points/$
  • Rapid Rewards members without the card0

Extra perks

None found

Catch

Chase cardholders only. Not confirmed on southwest.com.

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · Official terms

United logoInstacart logoUnited × InstacartDeliveryPromo
Intro offer500 to 5,000 miles
Best earnOne-time bonuses only
Status creditNot stated

Why it ranks here: link bonus, subscription perk · 2 pts

All 4 ways to earn and detailsHide details

All ways to earn

  • First order after linking (existing Instacart customers)500 miles once
  • 4 grocery orders of $35+ within 8 weeks (new to Instacart)5,000 miles once
  • Join paid annual Instacart+ after the 4-order offer and keep it 30 days5,000 miles once
  • Ongoing miles per dollar on InstacartNone foundUnconfirmed

Extra perks

Free 7-day Instacart+ around a domestic United flight. 5,000 miles for joining annual Instacart+.

  • United Explorer and United Business cardholders: 3 months of Instacart+ free, then 25% off the annual plan, plus a $10 Instacart credit each month while Instacart+ is active. Runs through Dec 31, 2027. Source

Catch

Bonus only, no everyday earn.

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · Official terms

American logoLyft logoAmerican × LyftRides
Intro offerNone
Best earnNo miles. $15/mo credit (card)
Status creditNo

Why it ranks here: no ongoing miles, link bonus or status credit found · 0 pts

All 3 ways to earn and detailsHide details

All ways to earn

  • 3 eligible rides in a calendar month paid with the Citi / AAdvantage Executive card$15 credit, no miles
  • Card earn on the chargeCard's base 1xUnconfirmed
  • AAdvantage members without the card0Unconfirmed

Extra perks

None found

Catch

Card perk only. No AAdvantage rideshare partner found.

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · Official terms

Ended partnerships (2)
  • Delta × Lyft: ended. Uber is now Delta's exclusive US rideshare and delivery partner. Source
  • JetBlue × Lyft: ended. No rideshare or delivery partner on the TrueBlue partners page. Source

Get it in your inbox

Airline Loyalty Moves, weekly. Free.

Subscribe on beehiiv if the form doesn't load.